Washington, D.C. - Senator Barbara Boxer (D-CA), Chairman of the Environment and Public Works Committee (EPW), announced the new Majority subcommittee chairmanships.

The new EPW subcommittee chairs are bolded below:

Transportation and Infrastructure
Senator Thomas R. Carper, Chairman

Clean Air and Nuclear Safety
Senator Sheldon Whitehouse, Chairman

Water and Wildlife
Senator Benjamin L. Cardin, Chairman

Superfund, Toxics and Environmental Health
Senator Tom Udall, Chairman

Green Jobs and the New Economy
Senator Jeff Merkley, Chairman

Senator Cory Booker, Chairman

The new subcommittee chairmanships reflect the changes resulting from Senator Baucus' recent departure from the Senate. The Minority EPW subcommittee roster remains unchanged. The full EPW Committee roster for the 113th Congress is listed here.