Subcommittee Members


Mike Braun (R-IN), Chair

Jim Inhofe (R-OK)

Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)

Kevin Cramer (R-ND)

Mike Rounds (R-SD)

Dan Sullivan (R-AK)

John Boozman (R-AR)

Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Joni Ernst (R-IA)



Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Ranking Member

Ben Cardin (D-MD)

Bernie Sanders (I-VT)

Jeff Merkley (D-OR)

Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)

Cory Booker (D-NJ)

Ed Markey (D-MA)

Tammy Duckworth (D-IL) 


Clean Air Issues
• Environmental Protection Agency’s Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)
• Clean Air Act
• Indoor Air
• Air pollution

Nuclear Issues
• Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
• Nuclear Plant Safety
• Nonmilitary environmental regulation and control of nuclear energy

Other Issues
• Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)