WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, U.S. Senator Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Ranking Member of the Senate Environment and Public Works (EPW) Committee, welcomed senators who will serve on the EPW Committee during the 118th Congress.

“Whether it’s the roads we drive on, the range of environmental issues so crucial to America’s energy and transportation sectors, or investments made to strengthen local economies, the Environment and Public Works Committee plays a significant role in delivering real solutions for millions of Americans. I’m thrilled to continue leading my Republican colleagues returning to serve on the committee, and excited to welcome Senators Mullin and Ricketts to EPW. Our committee has been one of the most consistently and substantively productive in the Senate, and with our members’ expertise, diverse backgrounds, and shared desire to work together, I’m confident we’ll continue to build on our accomplishments in the 118th Congress,” Ranking Member Capito said.

The following senators will serve with Ranking Member Capito on the EPW Committee:

  • Sen. Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.)
  • Sen. Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.)
  • Sen. Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.)
  • Sen. Pete Ricketts (R-Neb.)
  • Sen. John Boozman (R-Ark.)
  • Sen. Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)
  • Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
  • Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.)

Video of Ranking Member Capito’s remarks from today’s EPW Committee business meeting can be found

# # #