WASHINGTON, D.C. — U.S. Senator John Barrasso (R-WY) issued the following statement on being unanimously reelected chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW) for the 116th Congress.

“I am honored to continue serving as chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works,” said Barrasso. “I would like to welcome Senators Cramer and Braun, who are new to our committee. They will bring fresh insights and expertise to our committee’s work.

“Last Congress, our committee passed major bipartisan laws to upgrade America’s water infrastructure and to modernize our nuclear energy sector. These laws will grow our economy, reduce red tape, protect the environment, and help keep communities safe. I look forward to working with Ranking Member Carper, and all of the committee members, to build on that success this Congress.”

EPW committee members in the 116th Congress are Ranking Member Tom Carper (D-DE) and Sens. Jim Inhofe (R-OK), Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV), Kevin Cramer (R-ND), Mike Braun (R-IN), Mike Rounds (R-SD), Dan Sullivan (R-AK), John Boozman (R-AR), Roger Wicker (R-MS), Richard Shelby (R-AL), Joni Ernst (R-IA), Benjamin Cardin (D-MD), Bernie Sanders (D-VT), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Jeff Merkley (D-OR), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY), Cory Booker (D-NJ), Ed Markey (D-MA), Tammy Duckworth (D-IL), and Chris Van Hollen (D-MD).