WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, the U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW) voted unanimously to advance the nominations of Bradley Crowell and Annie Caputo to be members of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission. The nominations will now head to the full Senate for consideration.

EPW Chairman Tom Carper (D-Del.) spoke in support of both nominees prior to voting:

“Ms. Caputo and Mr. Crowell both possess strong backgrounds in public service. Each will bring unique professional experiences to the Commission. And I have no doubts about their ability to serve the American people in these roles and look forward to seeing their swift confirmation.”

The EPW Committee also voted unanimously to report 15 General Services Administration resolutions.