WASHINGTON, DC - The U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW) will hold a legislative hearing on Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 9:30 AM in SD 406 entitled, “Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act.” The purpose of the hearing is to examine legislation S.697, The Frank R. Lautenberg Chemical Safety for the 21st Century Act. Witnesses: Panel I Mr. Jim Jones, Assistant Administrator for the Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Panel II Dr. Richard Denison, Ph.D., Senior Scientist, Environmental Defense Fund Dr. Edward McCabe, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, March of Dimes Foundation Dr. Lynn Goldman, MD, Dean, Milken Institute School of Public Health, The George Washington University Mr. Ken Cook, President and Co-founder, Environmental Working Group The Honorable Brian E. Frosh, Attorney General, State of Maryland **Statements will also be delivered from: The Honorable Tom Udall (Senate Coauthor) Ms. Bonnie Lautenberg Where: SD 406, Dirksen Senate Office Building 406 When: Wednesday, March 18th at 9:30 AM ET Members of the Media: If you plan to attend, please email Kristina_Baum@epw.senate.gov. Please note that media are required to display current Senate press credentials. Please plan to arrive prior to the scheduled start time of the hearing. ###