The Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety will hold a hearing entitled, “Enabling Advanced Reactors and a Legislative Hearing on S.2795, “the Nuclear Energy Innovation and Modernization Act.”



9:45 AM

Room 406 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building


By Order of the Chairman

Shelley Moore Capito


Victor McCree, Executive Director of Operations, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

The Honorable Jeffrey S. Merrifield, Chairman, USNIC Advanced Reactor Task Force

Maria Korsnick, Chief Operating Officer, Nuclear Energy Institute

Dr. Ashley E. Finan, Policy Director, Nuclear Innovation Alliance

Christina A. Back, Division Director, General Atomics Inertial Fusion and Advanced Fission

Dr. Edwin Lyman, Senior Scientist, Union of Concerned Scientists Global Security Program