Washington, D.C. – U.S. Sens. Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.), chairman of the U.S. Senate Environment and Public Works (EPW) Committee, and Barbara Boxer (D-CA), ranking member of the Senate EPW Committee, praised unanimous support for the Developing a Reliable and Innovative Vision for the Economy Act (DRIVE Act) at the Senate EPW markup today:

 “Today our committee proudly took a step forward in advancing our nation's economic interests by unanimously passing the DRIVE Act, a six-year surface transportation bill.  The time to act is now so that Congress can provide states and local communities with the certainty they deserve in rebuilding our roads and infrastructure.  We will be working with Senate leadership to bring this bill to the Senate floor before the Highway Trust Fund expires at the end of July."