The air we breathe, the water we drink, and the products we consume have a direct impact on the health of our families. The work of this Committee helps define the kind of world we leave our children and grandchildren.

In addition to ensuring our families have safe and healthy communities to live in, the Environment and Public Works Committee's jurisdiction includes responsibility for addressing climate change, one of the greatest environmental challenges facing our nation today.

The Committee also has responsibility for legislation related to America's critical transportation systems, flood protection, drinking water and wastewater systems, and the other public infrastructure that provides the foundation for our quality of life and keeps our nation's economy moving.

This website is designed with you in mind. I hope you will use it to:

» keep up-to-date with Committee hearings and business meetings;
» read Senators' and witnesses' testimony;
» catch up on the latest press releases and statements; and
» learn more about infrastructure needs and priorities.

Thank you, and I hope you will contact the Committee with your questions, comments, and concerns.

Senator Barbara Boxer, Chairman

05/01/15 - Washington, D.C. -- Senator Barbara Boxer (D-CA), Ranking Member of the Environment and Public Works Committee issued the following statement in response to S.1140, a bill introduced by Senator John Barrasso (R-WY) to undermine President Obama's clean water rule: Senator Boxer said: "The Obama Administration's clean water rule is about protecting drinking water for American families and bu... - Read More

  • EPW Republicans Block All Amendments to Strengthen Toxic Chemical Bill
    Washington, DC - Senator Barbara Boxer (D-CA), Ranking Member of the Environment and Public Works Committee, issued the ... - Read More
  • Boxer Statement: Full EPW Committee Markup
    Statement of Ranking Member Barbara Boxer Full EPW Committee Markup April 28, 2015 (Remarks as prepared for de... - Read More
  • More Minority In The News
Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832