Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, “Review of the President’s Climate Action Plan.”
Thursday, January 16, 2014
09:15 AM EST
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 9:15am ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 9:15am ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time.

Today's webcast will also be aired on CSPAN-3.


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
The Honorable Gina McCarthy
United States Environmental Protection Agency
The Honorable Nancy Sutley
Council on Environmental Quality
The Honorable Dan Tangherlini
United States General Services Administration
The Honorable Daniel M. Ashe
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Panel 2
The Honorable Bill Ritter
Director, Center for the New Economy
Colorado State University
Dr. Andrew Dessler PhD
Professor of Atmospheric Sciences
Texas A&M University
Dr. Daniel A. Lashof
Director, Climate and Clean Air Program
Natural Resources Defense Council
Dr. Judith Curry PhD
Professor and Chair, School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Georgia Institute of Technology
The Honorable Kathleen Hartnett White
Distinguished Senior Fellow-in-Residence and Director, Armstrong Center for Energy and the Environment
Texas Public Policy Foundation

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832