Hearings - Hearing
UPDATED TIME: Full and Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety hearing entitled, “Oversight Hearing on Domestic Renewable Fuels”
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
09:00 AM EST
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 9:00 am ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 9:00 am ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time.

*** Please note the updated hearing start time


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Thomas R. Carper
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Mr. Chris Grundler
Director, Office of Transportation and Air Quality
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Mr. Steven Chalk
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Renewable Power, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
United States Department of Energy

Panel 2
General Wesley K. Clark (ret.)
Co-Chairman, Board of Directors
Growth Energy
Mr. Jim Collins, Jr.
Senior Vice President, Industrial Biosciences, Performance Polymers and Packaging & Industrial Polymers
Mr. Charles T. Drevna
American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers
Mr. Jon Holzfaster
Owner and Operator
Holzfaster Farm
Mr. Scott Faber
Vice President of Government Affairs
Environmental Working Group
Mr. Brooke Coleman
Executive Director
Advanced Ethanol Council

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832