Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, “Update on the Latest Climate Change Science and Local Adaptation Measures.”
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 10am ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 10am ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time.


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Dr. Christopher B. Field
Director, Department of Global Ecology, Carnegie Institution for Science; Professor of Biology and Environmental Earth Science
Stanford University
Dr. John R. Christy
Distinguished Professor, Director of Earth System Science Center, Department of Atmospheric Science
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Dr. James J. McCarthy
Alexander Agassiz Professor of Biological Oceanography, Museum of Comparative Zoology
Harvard University

Panel 2
Secretary John R. Griffin
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Dr. Margo Thorning
Senior Vice President and Chief Economist
American Council for Capital Formation
Dr. Jonathan Fielding
Director, Los Angeles County Department of Health
National Association of County & City Health Officials

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832