Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, “Oversight of Federal Risk Management and Emergency Planning Programs to Prevent and Address Chemical Threats, Including the Events Leading Up to the Explosions in West, TX and Geismar, LA”
Thursday, June 27, 2013
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 10:00am ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 10:00am ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time. Today's webcast can also be found via C-SPAN.org


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
The Honorable Rafael Moure-Eraso
United States Chemical Safety Board
Mr. Barry Breen
Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Panel 2
Mr. Randall Sawyer
Chief Environmental Health and HazMat Officer
Contra Costa County
Mr. Rick Webre
Ascension Parish Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness
Mr. Paul Orum
Coalition to Prevent Chemical Disasters
Dr. M. Sam Mannan, PE, CSP, DHC
Regents Professor and Director, Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center
Texas A&M University
Mr. Kim Nibarger
Health and Safety Specialist, Health, Safety and Environment Department
United Steelworkers International Union

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832