Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, “Strengthening Public Health Protections by Addressing Toxic Chemical Threats.”
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
09:30 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 9:30 am ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 9:30am ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time.


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Mr. Michael A. Troncoso
Senior Counsel
Office of the Attorney General, California
Mr. H. Michael Dorsey
Chief, Homeland Security and Emergency Response
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Mr. Ken Zarker
Manager, Pollution Prevention & Regulatory Assistance Section
Washington State Department of Ecology

Panel 2
Mr. Daniel Rosenberg
Senior Attorney
Natural Resource Defense Council
Mr. Thomas McGarity
Professor of Law
University of Texas at Austin
Ms. Linda Fisher
Vice President of Safety, Health and Environment and Chief Sustainability Officer
Mr. Stephen A. Owens
of Counsel,
Squire Sanders, LLP
Ms. Linda Reinstein
Executive Director and Cofounder
Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization
Ms. Robin Greenwald
of Counsel
Weitz & Luzxenberg
Mr. Mark N. Duvall
Beveridge & Diamond, PC
Mr. Ken Cook
President and Co-founder
Environmental Working Group

Panel 3
Ms. Nancy Buermeyer
Senior Policy Strategist
Breast Cancer Fund
Ms. Susan Vickers, RSM
Vice President of Community Health
Dignity Health
Ms. Mauren F. Gorsen, Esq.
Alston + Bird, LLP
Dr. Jonathan Borak, MD, DABT
Clinical Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health Clinical Professor of Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
Mr. Cecil Corbin-Mark
Deputy Director/Director of Policy Initiatives
We Act for Environmental Justice
Ms. Dorothy Felix
Mossville Environmental Action Now
Mr. Andrew R. Hackman
Vice President of Government Affairs
Toy Industry Association, Inc.
Ms. Ansje Miller
Eastern States Director
Center for Environmental Health

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832