Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Oversight hearing entitled, “Fugitive Methane Emissions from Oil and Gas Operations.”
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
02:30 PM EST
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen
Webcast can be accessed by clicking the red “live hearing” icon when the hearing begins at 2:30pm ET. Please note that the icon will not appear until 2:30pm ET and may require your web browser to be refreshed at that time.


Majority Statements
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Ms. Sarah Durham
Director of the Office of Atmospheric Programs, Office of Air and Radiation
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Panel 2
Dr. David Allen, PhD
Gertz Regents Professor in Chemical Engineering and Director of the Center for Energy and Environmental Resources
The University of Texas at Austin
Mr. Mark K. Boling
President, V+ Development Solutions, and General Counsel
Southwestern Energy Company
Dr. Vignesh Gowrishankar, PhD
Staff Scientist, Sustainable Energy
Natural Resources Defense Council
Mr. Darren Smith
Environmental Manager
Devon Energy Corporation
Dr. A. Daniel Hill PhD, P.E.
Department Head, Petroleum Engineering
Texas A&M University

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832