Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, "Oversight Hearing on the Environmental Protection Agency’s Implementation of the Safe Drinking Water Act’s Unregulated Drinking Water Contaminants Program."
Tuesday, July 12, 2011
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Mr. David C. Trimble
Director, Natural Resources and Environment
Government Accountability Office
The Honorable Robert Perciasepe
Deputy Administrator
Environmental Protection Agency

Panel 2
Dr. Lynn Goldman, MD, MPH
American Public Health Association, Dean of the School of Public Health and Health Services and Professor of Environmental and Occupational Health at the George Washington University
Mr. A.W. "Butch" Araiza
General Manager
West Valley Water District
Dr. Joseph A. Cotruvo
Joseph Cotruvo & Associates, LLC,Water, Environment, Public Health
Dr. Steven R. Patierno
Executive Director
George Washington University Cancer Institute
Dr. Jeffrey Griffiths, MD, MPH & TM
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
Tufts University


Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832