Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, "A Review of the 2011 Floods and the Condition of the Nation’s Flood Control Systems."
Tuesday, October 18, 2011
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
The Honorable Jo-Ellen Darcy
Assistant Secretary of the Army (Civil Works)

Panel 2
Dr. Gerald E. Galloway, P.E., PhD
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Maryland
Mr. Larry A. Larson, P.E., CFM
Executive Director
Association of State Floodplain Managers (ASFPM)
Mr. Buzz Mattelin
President, Lower Missouri Coordinated Resource Management Council, President, Montana Association of Conservation Districts
Mr. Terence J. McGean, P.E.
City Engineer
Ocean City, MD
Mr. Mike Lorino
Associated Branch Pilots
Mr. Brian Dunnigan
Nebraska Department of Natural Resources
The Honorable A C Wharton, Jr.
Memphis, TN

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832