Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Clean Air, Climate Change, and Nuclear Safety. Clear Skies Act, S. 485.
Thursday, June 5, 2003
09:30 AM
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
James M. Inhofe
George V. Voinovich
Minority Statements
Joseph I. Lieberman
Thomas R. Carper


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Dr. Randall Kroszner
Acting Chairman
Council of Economic Advisors
Dr. Larry Monroe
Program Manager of Pollution Control Research
On behalf of the Southern Company and Edison Electric Institute
Dr. Steven A. Benson
Senior Research Manager/Advisor
Energy and Environment Research Center, The University of North Dakota
Dr. Richard Bucher
W.L. Gore and Associates
Hon. Denise Nappier
State of Connecticut

Dr. Margo Thorning
Senior Vice President and Chief Economist
American Council for Capital Formation
Wes Taylor
President, Production
TXU Energy
Jim McGinnis
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley
Douglas Cogan
Deputy Director, Social Issues Service
Investor Responsibility Research Center
Mark Brownstein
Director of Enterprise Strategy
PSEG Services Corporation

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832