Hearings - Hearing
Field Hearing
Impact of the Last Reauthorization of the Appalachian Regional Commission and Issues Regarding the Upcoming Reauthorization
Thursday, April 20, 2006
10:00 AM


Majority Statements
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Mr. T.J. Justice
Director, Governor’s Office of Appalachia, Appalachian Regional Commission
Mr. Don Myers
Director, Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association
Ms. Anne Pope
Federal Co-Chair, Appalachian Regional Commission
Mr. Gary Little
President, Information Technology Alliance of Appalachian Ohio
Mr. David Matusoff
Principal & Director of Technology Planning, Whiteboard Broadband Solutions
Dr. David Scholl
President, CEO, Diagnostic Hybrid, Inc.
Ms. Angela Stuber
Executive Director, Ohio Community Computing Network
Mr. Steve Grossman
Executive Director, Ohio Water Development Authority
Mr. Jeff Hughes
Director, Environmental Finance Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Institute of Government
Mr. Ken Reed
Director, Vinton County Community and Economic Development, Vinton County Courthouse

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832