Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, "New Orleans Hurricane and Flood Protection and Coastal Louisiana Restoration: Status and Progress."
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
02:30 PM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Brigadier General Michael Walsh
Commander, Division Engineer, Mississippi Valley Division
US Army Corps of Engineers

Panel 2
Jeff Jacobs
Scholar, National Research Council
Study Director, Committee on New Orleans Regional Hurricane Protection Projects
Steven Peyronnin
Executive Director
Coalition to Restore Coastal Louisiana
Dr. Robert Twilley
Vice Chancellor of Research and Economic Development, Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences
Louisiana State University
Joseph Rault
President, Rault Resources Group of New Orleans
Executive Committee Board Member, Pump to the River
Thomas L. Jackson P.E., D.WRE
Commissioner and past President – Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority – East
Retired Civil Engineer and Past National President, American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832