Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Clean Air, Climate Change, and Nuclear Safety
Oversight Hearing on NRC’s Regulatory Responsibilities and Capabilities for Long- and Short- term Spent Fuel Storage Programs
Thursday, September 14, 2006
09:30 AM
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
James M. Inhofe
George V. Voinovich
Minority Statements
Frank R. Lautenberg


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Edward F. Sproat III
Director, Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management
U.S. Department of Energy
Shane Johnson
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Nuclear Energy, U.S. Department of Energy
Louis Reyes
Executive Director of Operations, U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Admiral Frank L. "Skip" Bowman
U.S.N. (Retired), President and CEO, Nuclear Energy Institute
Victor Gilinsky
Independent Energy Consultant

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832