Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety hearing entitled, "Oversight: Review of EPA Regulations Replacing the Clean Air Interstate Rule (CAIR) and the Clean Air Mercury Rule (CAMR)."
Thursday, June 30, 2011
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Thomas R. Carper
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
The Honorable Gina McCarthy
Assistant Administrator for the Office of Air and Radiation
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Panel 2
Mr. Collin P. O'Mara
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Chairman Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D.
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Ms. Sue Tierney
Managing Principal
Analysis Group, Inc.
Ms. Barbara Walz
Sr. Vice President Policy and Environmental
Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association, Inc.
Dr. David O. Carpenter, M.D.
Director, Institute for Health and the Environment
University at Albany

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832