Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Water and Wildlife hearing entitled, "Status of the Deepwater Horizon Natural Resource Damage Assessment."
Tuesday, June 28, 2011
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Ms. Cynthia Dohner
Regional Director, Southeast Region
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Mr. Tony Penn
Deputy Chief of the Assessment and Restoration Division, Office of Response and Restoration

Panel 2
Dr. Donald F. Boesch, Ph.D.
Professor of Marine Science and President of the University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science, Member of the National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling
Dr. Margaret Leinen, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair of the Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative Research Board, Executive Director of the Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
Associate Provost for Marine and Environmental Initiatives at Florida Atlantic University
Dr. Erik Rifkin, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Director, National Aquarium Conservation Center
National Aquarium
Mr. Garret Graves
Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Mr. R. Cooper Shattuck
Chairman of the Executive Committee of the NRDA Trustee Council
Legal Advisor to the Governor of Alabama

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832