Hearings - Hearing
Full Committee hearing entitled, “Bush Administration Environmental Record at Department of Interior and Environmental Protection Agency.”
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
02:30 PM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Barbara Boxer
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Robert Meyers
Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator
Office of Air and Radiation, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Lyle Laverty
Assistant Secretary for Fish and Wildlife
Department of the Interior

Panel 2
Carl Pope
Executive Director
Sierra Club
Jamie Rappaport Clark
Executive Vice President
Defenders of Wildlife
Rev. Jim Ball Ph.D.
President & CEO
Evangelical Environmental Network
Mr. Allen Schaeffer
Executive Director
Diesel Technology Forum
Norman James
Fennemore Craig

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832