Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety hearing entitled, “Oversight: Environmental Protection Agency’s Clean Air Regulations – One Year after the CAIR and CAMR Federal Court Decisions.”
Thursday, July 9, 2009
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Thomas R. Carper
Minority Statements


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
The Honorable Gina McCarthy
Assistant Administrator for the Office of Air and Radiation
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Mr. John Stephenson
Director, Natural Resources and Environment
United States Government Accountability Office

Panel 2
Steve Corneli
Senior Vice President, Market and Climate Policy
NRG Energy, Inc.
Randall R. LaBauve
Vice President, Environmental Services
Florida Power & Light Company
Gary R. Hart
Market Analyst
ICAP Energy
Douglas P. Scott
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Mr. Chris Korleski
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Mr. Conrad G. Schneider
Advocacy Director
Clean Air Task Force

Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832