Hearings - Hearing
Subcommittee on Clean Air and Nuclear Safety hearing entitled, “Nuclear Regulatory Commission’s Licensing and Relicensing Processes for Nuclear Plants.”
Wednesday, July 16, 2008
10:00 AM EDT
EPW Hearing Room - 406 Dirksen


Majority Statements
Minority Statements
James M. Inhofe


Opening Remarks

Panel 1
Dale E. Klein
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Peter B. Lyons
Nuclear Regulatory Commission

The Honorable Kristine L. Svinicki
Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Panel 2
Mr. Hubert T. Bell
Inspector General
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mr. David A. Christian
President and Chief Nuclear Officer
Mr. Anthony R. Pietrangelo
Vice President for Regulatory Affairs
Nuclear Energy Institute
Mr. Richard Webster
Legal Director
Eastern Environmental Law Center
Dr. Joseph Romm
Senior Fellow
Center for American Progress
Mr. H. John Gilbertson Jr.
Managing Director
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

NRC's Licensing and Relicensing Processes: Wednesday, July 16, 2008
Majority Office
410 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-6176
Minority Office
456 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.Washington, DC 20510-6175
phone: 202-224-8832